And the Wedding Planning Begins

So we are less than a year away from the wedding, and it’s time to plan. After lots of research, I have found a venue, photographer, videographer, officiant and DJ.

Getting these major vendors chosen and booked was a major stress reliever. Now I can relax a bit and find a florist and baker, and then I can start on decorations. It may seem a bit ambitious, but I am planning on DIY-ing a lot of my wedding decor.

I figure that I will have plenty of time to get it finished. Especially since I will probably end up doing most of it by myself. I’m not going to do everything, but I would like to create the items that we will keep after the wedding is over. Things that we will be able to have in our home that will not necessarily look like wedding items, but we will know came from that special day.

Leave a Reply

