Christmas

What a wonderful Christmas.

It was one of those rare years where both Tim and I were off from work, so we got to spend a lot of time together. Plus, we went to a nice holiday party and saw some family.

Tim and I tend to do our shopping all year round, but this year Tim got one of my gifts the week before Christmas. I knew because it was too big to wrap so I had to close my eyes while he lugged it inside.

Needless to say, it was very difficult not to sneak a peek all week. But it was totally worth it.

A woman was selling this typewriter, and Tim had to persuade her to take $25. She used it when she was in high school and worked on the school newspaper. It’s in great working condition. The only thing it needs is ink.

After opening presents, we made salt dough ornaments. Every year we like to get new ornaments to add to the tree, and this year we decided to make them. It was a little messy but fun.

And then we had some Nutella croissants… Yea, I could eat those for the rest of my life. They were so delicious.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

