The Neurologist

Oh how I love trips to the neurologist on my day off.

Especially at 8:30 a.m.

My primary care doctor said she couldn’t find any reason for my headaches and referred me to this lovely neurologist.

The man meant well I’m sure, but he seemed to get distracted a lot and kept getting off topic.

I’m pretty sure he thought I was a college student, so he kept talking to me about sports. He brought up random athletes names and how they did great at his school… It was really strange.

Then I told him I was a full-time editor and wasn’t attending school… and he went on to pitch a story about Alzheimer’s to me.

Eventually, we talked about my headaches. There was talk about fish oil, beta blockers and some other medications. But nothing about figuring out why I get headaches.

Overall, the appointment was strange. And I don’t think I will be going back anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

