Visiting Amanda

I just got back from a trip to Tampa for a day and a half.

It was a short trip but totally worth it. Since graduating college, I never get to see my best friend Amanda anymore. Lucky for us, we only live a couple of hours from each other.

Tim was taking a class for work all week, so I figured why not go spend some time in Tampa.

Amanda has two cats, and her parents have two… and they must know that I’m allergic because they love to smush all over me. Amanda’s cat Lucy cuddled right in my lap while we were watching movies.

It was really great to see Amanda and just catch up on life. We went to lunch, walked around the mall and watched some sappy chick flicks. So really, a great trip and something we need to do a lot more often.

Leave a Reply

