Girls’ Movie Night

I just went to see the movie “Bridesmaids” with a friend from work last night. I definitely give it two thumbs up. We laughed the whole time. The theater was packed so we ended up squishing in between a pair of couples in the back corner. But other than that we had a great time.

I won’t spoil the movie for anyone, but I could definitely relate to many aspects of the movie. Including, of course, the baking, police officer boyfriend and expensive bridesmaid dresses.

My best friend is getting married in less than a year. We’ve been a few states apart for at least 10 years now but have known each other since we were toddlers. It has been tough staying in touch, but we have written lots of letters and Facebook messages, and have spent plenty of time on the phone.

Trying to be a party of her wedding from so far away is a bit difficult, but I try my best to find out every detail. When a picture of the bridesmaid dresses were sent to me, I was a bit surprised … but then I realized that wedding isn’t about me. I would wear a paper bag if she asked me to. That’s what best friends are for.

Anyway … the movie was definitely a must see …

Leave a Reply

