Easter! … and some gardening.

Happy Easter to all. I got a lovely basket of goodies from my dad … and my love even surprised me with a basket of candies.

We also spent the morning gardening. We have a small area in the back patio for our pup Daisy that we covered with sod. However, over the months the grass has died in certain areas. So today we got more sod and replaced all the old dead grass.

It came out really nice … but we got a little dirty.

Daisy also came out to see the patio:

Curious Daisy

I also picked up some veggies to add to my garden and replanted those.

Chives

Strawberries

Cucumbers

Mystery Plant (Parsley)

Tomatoes

Basil

Yellow Peppers

Leave a Reply

